top of page
Search
  • keyanjames2000

The Origins of that random Nets Fan

Updated: Mar 21, 2022


About Me

Hello everyone! My name is Keyan James and I’m currently a senior majoring in media and communication at Delaware Valley University in Doylestown, PA. I really enjoy watching and talking about sports such as basketball, football, baseball, and soccer. Out of those four sports, I would say that basketball is my favorite to cover. I’ve been watching basketball since 2008 and ever since then I fell in love with the fast-paced high action game. My favorite basketball team to support is the Brooklyn Nets. Why might you ask? I lived in Brooklyn, NY for about seven years before I moved out to Pennsylvania in 2011. At that moment I was never a fan of any team, I just enjoyed the game of basketball. When the Nets moved to Brooklyn in 2012, I decided to support them since they played in the same borough of New York City that I grew up in.


How I Came Up with The Name of My Blog

When I was trying to come up with a name for this blog, I wanted it to be unique and stand out in a way. I believe “That Random Nets Fan” achieves this. I want the name of my blog to show that I’m just a laid-back casual fan giving my thoughts and opinions on the Brooklyn Nets.


My Plans for This Blog

I have many topics planned for this blog. The focus for the upcoming blog series will be centered around the Brooklyn Nets’ 2021-22 season. The next blog that I will publish will look at the roller-coaster season that the Brooklyn Nets are having so far. The Nets had to deal with major injuries, blockbuster trades, and unique situations so far this season. I am intrigued by this and that’s why I wanted to share my thoughts with you guys. I plan on bringing on a guest blogger who is a fan of a rival team to the Nets and they will talk about how their season is going for them so far. I can’t wait to produce this one for you guys. The title for that blog will be called “Crossing Enemy Lines”. Furthermore, in the fourth blog of this series, I will share with you guys my experience when attending Nets games in the past. Finally, the last blog that I have planned to put out in this mini-series will be a short interview with an established Nets blogger. I plan to talk to them about their experience in blogging and what got them to be a blogger in the first place.

Final Thoughts

I hope that you enjoyed reading over my plans for the upcoming blog series. Like I said earlier, this blog will give you the thoughts of this season from a casual fan point of view. So, I would love to know what brought you here. Are you a Nets fan? A fan of the NBA in general? Let me know in the comment section below.


Source: Logos World




21 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page